150th Post! Blogging Struggles and Why I Like Blogging.

Hi guys!

I was actually about to make a nice post about when I went to Vienna about two months ago, but then I saw this was going to be my 150th post! I think a 150 posts is quite an achievement so for that I want to write a special post.

I struggle with blogging quite a lot, because I sometimes feel like nobody cares, nobody reads my blog and nobody is really interested. I know of course this isn’t entirely true, because some people tell me they like my blog and I do have a few followers. But yeah I definitely sometimes feel like I’m doing it all for nothing and I’m not getting anything back from it at all.That is when I remind myself that I blog for me and not for other people. I blog about the things I like to write about and the things that I find interesting, and if I’m the only one that likes it then so be it. On the other hand, I put so much time and effort into my blog that it would be nice if it wasn’t just for myself.

I feel like there are SO many blogs out there nowadays that we don’t really know what it’s about anymore. Some people just blog to earn money, some people just do the same everyone else does. I don’t want to do that. I know you can never be completely original, but I always try to post content that is interesting and not the same as everybody else. I don’t want it to be all about followers. For me it is just a way of expressing myself and being creative and I enjoy it a LOT. Even if I get one single comment it makes me SO happy… seriously.

I often look for reasons why I’ve been blogging for so long and still don’t have a huge following. (jokes) I just mean that sometimes it’s disappointing that my blog is just one tiny invisible fish in an enormous ocean. Then I always think, okay I probably need to put in even more effort.. that must be the problem, or I need to post more often, but yeah then I don’t have enough time for it because of school and blaaaaa oh gosh I don’t know I’m just rambling now! That was just my little rant.

ANYWAY though, thank you to all that do read and enjoy my blog! I love you a lot. PLEASE comment on my posts so that I can get to know you as well. I don’t comment on other blogs as much as I should and I also find it hard to find new ones that I really like so please if you are on my blog and you like it and want me to check out your blog, just write a comment!

Jindi

2 comments

  1. Oh, this was so good! I honestly wish I could share this, so I’m going to! I know we just got off Skype…. but You’re doing great, keep up the good work and dedication. Love your blog! xx

Leave a Reply

