Liebster Award

liebsterThanks to Shanna from Darkest Colour for nominating me for the Liebster Award! For those of you who don’t know what this is, the Liebster Award is an award that is given to bloggers by bloggers. It is a way of getting to know the person behind the blog. Shanna nominated me and asked me to answer the following questions and after that, it’s my turn to ask another 11 bloggers to answer some questions!

So let’s get started!

1. How did you decide on your blog name?

It definitely took me a while to come up with Jindi Days. Years actually. I’d wanted to start a blog for ages, but the fact that I couldn’t come up with a good name held me back for a long time. When I was finally sure about what I wanted I decided on Jindi Days, because I want my blog to be completely personal. It’s about me and my life and about the things I like to write about and not necessarily what people might want to read. I thought “Days” covered that really well, because it can be about outfits of the day, travel diaries, vlogging and anything else that inspires me in my life.

2. Are you addicted to something trivial?

Does eating count? I don’t know really…

3. What has been your best vacation up until now?

My trip to New York last year was absolutely amazing and life changing. I went all by myself and enjoyed so much!!! I felt such freedom and happiness, I miss it a lot. I also met a lot of amazing people and it made me realize that the world is a lot bigger than just my little home country of The Netherlands. It made me dream bigger and want to travel more and live in other places in the world.

4. What are you wearing right now?

Black high waisted jeans, black and white cardigan with a print, a black velvet cropped top and black creepers. (yeaaah, we’re dressed in black from head to toe!)(The 1975 fans will understand)

5. Who is your hero/role model?

Oohhh that is a hard one! Firstly, my mom, she is amazing. I really like a lot of Youtubers and bloggers, I wouldn’t really say they are my role models, but they do inspire me a lot. I love lehappy.com and my favorite Youtuber is Zoella. Oh and I think Matty Healy from The 1975 is a bit of a hero to me as well.

6. What is your favorite drink?

Chai Latte! (With vanilla)

7. What are your insecurities?

My body I guess

8. How would you describe your (clothing) style?

I don’t think I could give a name to my style.. sometimes it’s a bit grungy, sometimes girly and classy and sometimes just casual and comfortable. I just wear whatever I like really.

9. What is your favorite clothing brand?

At the moment it’s Monki I think!

10. What is in your Bucket List top 5?

1. Living in New York, 2. Traveling the world, 3. Have a wedding on a beach, 4. Going to LA, 5. Meeting famous people who I think are interesting

11. Have you recently crossed anything off your Bucket List?

I have actually! I traveled to NY on my own last summer and I am moving to London for my internship this summer/fall! (SO EXCITING!!)

12. What is your opinion on blogger meetings?

I’ve never been to one, but I would like to meet other bloggers!

The Liebster Award Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Answer the questions that were given to you by the blog that nominated you
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers and put a link to their blogs in your post
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees
  • Inform everyone you’ve nominated that they’ve been nominated

My questions for you:

1. What is your favorite piece of clothing?
2. What is your favorite tv show?
3. What place in the world would you want to travel to and why?
4. Why did you start blogging?
5. Are there any other creative things you like to do?
6. If you could be an animal, what would you be?
7. If you could play in a movie that already exists, which one would you choose?
8. What is your favorite food?
9. If you could have one super power, what would you choose?
10. Do you have any weird habits?
11. What is your favorite song at the moment?

I nominate the following blogs to answer my questions! (You can either answer in English or translate them and answer in Dutch if you like!)

www.hautemagazine.nl
www.newyorkcitytrippers.nl
www.nailcrush.com
http://bjarnvidar.nl
www.Milady-A.com
www.thejildoudiaries.nl
www.sushisavedme.com
www.passionatelysilly.com
www.thedailydutchy.com
http://jay-deestyle.blogspot.nl/
www.ledihe.nl

One special extra nominee : http://infinitelygrey.com/

Have fun and good luck answering my questions and let me know when you have answered them, I would love to see your answers!

Love,

Jindi

8 comments

  1. Hi Jindi,

    Nogmaals dank voor je nominatie voor de Liebster award. Ik heb ‘m bijna af maar nu kan ik jou berichtje niet terugvinden op FB. Je had ‘m volgens mij geplaatst in The Bloggerlist maar klopt dat ook?

    Thx!
    Esther van de Newyorkcitytrippers

    1. Dankje! That’s okay!! Nogmaals bedankt voor je nominatie, ik vond het het erg leuk om te doen en ook om weer anderen te nomineren en vragen te bedenken :) x

Leave a Reply

