Benefit BEAUTY!

DSC_0036

It’s been a good while since I’ve last posted.. What can I say? I’m just not too disciplined in keeping up my blog, but honestly I’ve also just been very busy with school. On the subject of school.. I have some very exciting news to share with you soon, but there’s just a few things I need to get done before I can share it with everyone. Can’t wait to tell you though! Anyway, let’s get to the point: Benefit!

A while ago I got these two lovely beauty products from Benefit. I’d heard a lot about them and was very excited to finally try them. I don’t buy expensive make up very often, so this really was a treat for me, and part of it was a late birthday gift from my housemate, very sweet!

DSC_0051The first product is the Rockateur blush. I love the packaging of this product, how cute is the little box! The design wouldn’t be my first choice though, but it’s about the product inside. I really wanted this one, because I’d heard Gabby (velvetghost on YouTube) talk about it sooo much. She mentioned it in a lot of videos and said it was her favorite and I thought I’d really like the color myself too.

I let the girl in the store help me and I tried it on and loved it! It’s a rosy, soft, warm pink color. I don’t know how to describe it exactly, but I think I will use it in a make up video soon, so you will be able to see what it looks like on my skin.

DSC_0044 DSC_0043How pretty is the design inside! I absolutely love it! So gorgeous. Almost a shame to actually use it.. This is also such a blogger problem. You always have to wait to start using your new products, because you have to take photos of it first and for photos you need good lighting and so onโ€ฆ (first world pains, haha)

DSC_0046 DSC_0039The second thing I got is the They’re Real mascara. Now this is a product I’ve REALLY heard a lot about before buying it. Literally every YouTuber loves this and talked about this and I think it’s often been called theย best mascara ever, so I was definitely curious about this.

DSC_0055As you can see I got the tiny version instead of the normal one, because (obviously) this was cheaper and I just wanted to try it out. (And it’s super cute)

DSC_0057I have to say I’m very pleased about this mascara. It definitely lives up to it’s expectations. It really separates the lashes and also gives them a lot of volume. I love it! The only downside for me is that it doesn’t come off as easily as my usual mascaras. I guess that’s both a good and a bad thing, but I really like it when I can take off my mascara easily. Other than that it’s a really great mascara and I will probably use this in a make up video soon along with the blush!

I hope you enjoyed this post and please let me know if you want to see more like this on my blog!

One comment

Leave a Reply

