New York Beauty

DSC_0001

I sure enjoyed Sephora during my time in NY. It’s such a nice place to be and the people that work there are so friendly! I’ve really developed a love for make up when I was there. If you’ve seen my New York shopping haul video you already know about these, but I still think it was worth to make a blog post about.

DSC_0007DSC_0003I had been looking for a nice subtle blush for a while and asked the girl in the store to help me. She was super nice and we tried a few different blushes. I went with this matte very light rosy pink one. It looks really natural but gives just a little extra touch to you make up. I’m super happy with this!

Sephora blush – Rose Petal

DSC_0012 DSC_0014 DSC_0025 DSC_0026The second thing I got is this lovely baked eyeshadow palette, also from Sephora. I kind of promised myself to just buy the Naked palette, but when I saw this I fell in love. LOOK HOW PRETTY. These colours are just so gorgeous. Can’t wait to use this! By the way, it is impossible to get the dust off of these. This is the cleanest I could get it to take photos.

Sephora – Moonshadow baked palette

DSC_0027 DSC_0033Last, the Naked 2 palette! I can’t even explain the happiness I felt when I bought this. I never thought before that something like this could make meΒ feel so good, but it just made me feel so special! Now it’s still extra special to me, because I got it in NY and it reminds me of my time there.. I chose the Naked 2 because I think it has the widest range of different colours and because it has black in it. The first one is also gorgeous, but they are quite similar and that one doesn’t have black in it. I find black eyeshadow very useful and important so for me that was a must. At first I didn’t like the Naked 3 at all, because it’s pretty much only pink-ish colours. Lately though, I’ve found out that I really love pink shades for eyeshadow so I think I’d really like to have the 3 at some point as well.

DSC_0036 DSC_0039 DSC_0040The brush that comes with it is just simply amazing. I hadn’t realized until I used this how much of a change good brushes can make. So ever since I have been saving up for a Zoeva brush set, but hopefully now I think I’m getting it for my birthday. I’m so excited for that oh em gee.

DSC_0050 DSC_0049 DSC_0043Absolutely gorgeous colours. You can pretty much do anything with this palette.. it’s really all you need! I’ll name a few of my favourite colours that are also the ones I use the most: Half Baked, Chopper, Snakebite, YDK and Busted. I use this palette almost every day or at least when I have time to do eyeshadow :) I definitely recommend this to everyone, it’s well worth the money! Now I can’t wait to have the other Naked palettes as well.

Urban Decay – Naked 2

One comment

Leave a Reply

