I wasn’t going to post this but then…

IMG_5185IMG_5195IMG_5171IMG_5169IMG_5179IMG_5189

Skirt – H&M
Fluffy jacket – H&M
Cropped top – American Apparel
Shoes – Cinderella

I shot this outfit the same day as the one I’ve posted about a month and a half ago, but I didn’t want to post it back then. There’s so much I didn’t like about it. I loved the outfit at first, but I felt uncomfortable on camera and I guess maybe I was a little tired when we took the pictures as well. I could go on and on about why not to post this.. they’re not good enough, the lighting is different in every photo and I pull a weird face in some of them.
Now that I’ve started blogging again I feel like I need to be a little less hard on myself. Perfection does not exist and I am nowhere near it anyway, so I should allow myself to post something I’m not completely happy about. It’s a part of me just as much as the rest of it and who knows other people won’t even notice the things I am complaining about. Although I didn’t get exactly what I wanted out of these photos it’s okay to just go with it and use the ones that turned out alright. So that’s what I’m doing! Let me know what you think of this outfit in the comments below :)

5 comments

Leave a Reply

