NEW YORK | Day 3 | 9/11 Memorial and Brooklyn Bridge

IMG_3477

On my third day I traveled from my cousin in the Upper West Side (Manhattan) to the “homestel” in Brooklyn. A cute little shared apartment I’d found through Airbnb! Traveling with the subway was quite easy and I found the apartment without any trouble. As soon as I had made my bed and unpacked a little I left the apartment to meet up with Lieke, a friend of my best friend, who was also staying in New York.

IMG_3481 DSC_0013 DSC_0016 DSC_0018 DSC_0019I walked my way through Brooklyn over to the house she was staying. It was a 30 minute (or so) walk and it was beautiful! this part of Brooklyn is so gorgeous and I decided that I definitely want to live there someday. The streets and houses are just beautiful with a lot of green, trees and flowers and some really cute shops. God I loved it there! Then when I’d found her we headed to Manhattan to go see the 9/11 memorial, not the museum.. just the memorial.ย IMG_3492The memorial was quite impressive. So bigโ€ฆ it’s hard to imagine there used to be two huge buildings there.. but the new “freedom” tower is also pretty big.ย DSC_0042IMG_3501 IMG_3515 IMG_3517 IMG_3521
Outfit

Top – Urban Outfitters
Shorts – made by my mom
Backpack – Primark
Shoes – Vans
Sunglasses – Sacha

IMG_3510 IMG_3511
With Lieke :) Thanks for theย amazing day girllll!

DSC_0067 DSC_0124IMG_3573 IMG_3565

On the Brooklyn Bridge.. definitely one of my favourite places. Amazing view on the city. I went back there on my last night in NY so more pictures will follow later…

One comment

Leave a Reply

