Monthly Favorites: June

DSC_0018

Inspired by all of the Youtubers I’ve been following lately I’ve decided to (try to) do a monthly favorites post! Also I want to apologize for my lack of posts, but the good news is that I’ve finished my first year of college! YAYYYYY, partaaaay! I’m really happy that I finally have some free time and in 1,5 week I’ll be leaving for New York! (So excited!) Obviously, it’s already mid July so I could call these my June and July favorites, but who knows, maybe I’ll do another favorites post at the end of this month!

DSC_0017 First one is this new bathing suit that I bought from River Island! I NEVER thought that I’d dare to wear high waisted bikini bottoms but hear I am! This bikini was really everything that I was looking for and it’s perfect. I kind of tried it on for fun because I totally didn’t expect that it would look good on me, but I was amazed at how well it fitted and it just looked so cute! The top also looks really cool under a low cut out sides shirt (does that have a name?) And I’m loving this tropical palm tree print!

DSC_0025DSC_0024DSC_0023Second is this little purse from Monki! I’ve been looking for something like this for quite a long time and when I saw this I immediately new I needed it. The cat print is just super cute and quite a lot fits in it, love love!

DSC_0041Next, my new creepers from Primark! I’ve already used them in one of my outfits, but I thought they deserved a little bit of recognition! Very happy with these, since they look almost exactly like the real creepers from Underground, the ones that I originally wanted, but they don’t sell them in my country so it would get pretty expensive with shipping and stuff. I got these for only 15(!!!) euros at Primark. Love them.

DSC_0028Last, I’ve been loving this bronzer from Essence! I don’t talk about beauty related things often, but I do really like it so I might start doing that more. Although the summer is not really all that noticeable here I did manage to get a little tan! This bronzer is perfect for powdering your face when you have a bit of a tan, but also when you don’t have one and you want to look just a little more tanned. Make sure you don’t  use too much though, because you don’t want to look like a carrot.

Bathing suit – River Island
Purse – Monki
Creepers – Primark
Bronzer – Essence

Let me know what you guys think of my June favorites and also if you would like me to do more posts like this! I would like to do more beauty related posts so also let me know if you’d be interested in reading that!

If you enjoy my blog please follow me on Instagram and like my Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

