This summer, it’s time to start living!

It’s time to start living and I am going to do that. BECAUSE…………. I AM GOING TO NEW YORK. YES. NEW YORK CITY as in AMERICA. THE UNITED STATES. HOOOOOOLYYYY SHHIIIIIIT

Yes, that is how excited I am. I still can’t even believe that I will be spending two weeks ALONE in New York this summer. Can’t grasp it. Wow.

Okay, I’ll calm down and tell you the whole story now. So, going to New York is one of my biggest dreams ever. The opportunity came to me when my cousin moved there for a year and a half. She lives in Manhattan now with her boyfriend and that is the reason why I came up with the idea to “JUST GO THERE”. I was thinking to myself, what is it that I really want to do this summer? I don’t really have any special person that I want to go on holiday with so I thought, maybe it’s time to finally do something all by myself.

I never really saw going to NY as a real possibility, I always thought it was way to expensive and too far away and too big and thought I just couldn’t do it. Until I realized, why the fuck not?

So there I was.. thinking to myself, why would I not go to New York this summer? I have the money and the guts to do it. So I shared my ideas with some people and everyone was super enthusiastic and they encouraged me to do it. Here I am, a few weeks later. I’ve booked my flight and made a reservation for an Airbnb room/bed in Brooklyn. I am going to visit my cousin for two days when I arrive and after that I will stay at the Airbnb home in Brooklyn.

I can’t even describe in words the emotions I’m experiencing right now. I’ll try though, excited, scared shitless, over the moon happy, stoked, terrified, nervous, thrilled… I don’t even know. I’m going to do something I’ve never done before and I’m going on my own. It’s a challenge, but I’m up for it.

NYC here I come!!!!! (Sorry I had to)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

