My New Room

So a few months ago I moved from a small town where I had lived all my life to the city, about an hour away. Me and my mom moved from a big house to a tiny apartment so we obviously had to get rid of a lot of stuff. It was a good thing to do, go through everything and decide whether it’s worth keeping or not. It was a great way to start over, start a whole new life. And that’s what we did. The best part of it all was setting up the place. I LOVED choosing some new furniture and the fact that I could put everything exactly the way that I wanted it. So now I love our apartment and I think it’s absolutely perfect, I’m very proud. Also my own room is more than perfect. I knew what I wanted and it pretty much turned out great. Let me show you my new room!

DSC_0036

Clothes rack from Ikea, the shelf for the shoes doesn’t come with it, I bought that separately. My clothes are very important to me so that’s why I wanted a clothes rack! So I can look at them and they really are a part of my room.

DSC_0047

Tea box to organize my jewelry, little basket, warm cosy blankets to put on my bed when it’s cold in the winter

DSC_0006

I love my huge mirror (: I’ve had that bookcase for a very long time, it was red first but I painted it pink. girly girly girly!

DSC_0013

Cute lights above my bed! love!

DSC_0051

Love my sheets with the alphabet print, they’re from Ikea and so are the pillows. They kind of remind me of city lights.. that’s why I bought them haha. And my sweet MacBook Pro. (my baby)

One comment

Leave a Reply

